|One of the most powerful features of infoRouter is the ability to retain multiple versions of a document, and to ensure that more than one person cannot be editing the latest version at the same time. This is accomplished through the Check In - Check Out mechanism.|
When you check out a document, other users can still view the contents of the document, but they cannot edit it. Other users can also see that this document is checked out to you.|
|Clicking on the My Checked Out Documents link will display all the documents that are currently checked out to you for editing.|
|For more on checking out documents, see Editing Documents.|
Copyright(©) 1998-2003 Active Innovations, Inc.